ADHDMEDCALC / WORDPRESS RESTORATION / OCTOBER 25, 2026
Prescribing sources and catalog scope
The catalog covers US product/formulation labels, with generic and historical brand aliases. It is not a worldwide formulary or a live stock database. FDA approval and commercial availability are different. Off-label records do not receive FDA ADHD starting doses or numeric conversions.
Adderall IR — label-based
Mixed amphetamine salts (d:l 3:1), salt-based labeled strength; Immediate-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2024-05-29; checked 2026-10-25
Adderall XR label permits divided Adderall IR doses to be switched to the same TOTAL DAILY XR dose once daily.
Adderall XR — label-based
Mixed amphetamine salts extended release; ER capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-04-30; checked 2026-10-25
Adderall IR divided doses→XR same total daily mg once daily; XR→Adzenys XR-ODT only exact label table.
Adhansia XR — historical
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: Not stated; checked 2026-10-25
Historical label explicitly requires stopping other methylphenidate and retitrating; no mg-for-mg substitution
Adzenys ER — historical
Amphetamine base ER suspension; ER oral suspension
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2017 historical label; checked 2026-10-25
Historical label has exact Adderall XR table. Rounded mg values differ from concentration arithmetic; avoid interpolating or deriving a universal ratio.
Adzenys XR-ODT — label-based
Amphetamine base (d:l 3:1), ER ODT; ER orally disintegrating tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-05-13; checked 2026-10-25
Other amphetamines require discontinuation and retitration; do not generalize table or interpolate.
Aptensio XR — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: Not stated; checked 2026-10-25
No broad clinical dose-conversion factor established by comparative bioavailability
Atoncy — label-based
atomoxetine; oral solution
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2026-03 corrected label; checked 2026-10-25
Label §12.3 reports no clinically significant PK differences versus IR atomoxetine capsules fasted. It contains no explicit capsule-to-solution switching-dose table; 4 mg/mL is an exact concentration calculation.
Azstarys — label-based
serdexmethylphenidate / dexmethylphenidate; combination capsule
Dosage and administration; strengths; pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-05-11; checked 2026-10-25
Discontinue other methylphenidate product and titrate per label. No mg-for-mg substitution.
Bupropion IR — off-label
bupropion hydrochloride; Immediate-release tablet
Non-ADHD product labeling
Label date: SPL effective 2023-03-27; Medication Guide revised 01/2022.; checked 2026-10-25
Off-label evidence; no automatic dose rule
Label date: Adult ADHD trial; checked 2026-10-25
Off-label evidence; no automatic dose rule
Label date: Adult ADHD trial; checked 2026-10-25
No numeric cross-drug ADHD conversion supplied.
Catapres / clonidine IR tablets — off-label
clonidine hydrochloride; immediate-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: Revision date not stated in reviewed page; reviewed2026-10-25; checked 2026-10-25
No automatic ADHD conversion; IR and ER clonidine are not interchangeable mg-for-mg.
Concerta — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release tablet
Dosage and administration; strengths; pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-04-20; checked 2026-10-25
IR methylphenidate 5/10/15/20 mg per dose BID or TID → 18/36/54/72 mg each morning. The 72 mg row requires age ≥13; apply age/weight limits.
Cotempla XR-ODT — label-based
methylphenidate (free base); extended-release orally disintegrating tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-03-02; checked 2026-10-25
Do not derive a clinical conversion solely from free-base/HCl chemical mass equivalence
Daytrana — label-based
methylphenidate (transdermal); transdermal system
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-09-01; checked 2026-10-25
Start at 10 mg/9 hours and titrate when converting from other formulations; delivered transdermal mg are not oral mg equivalents
Desoxyn / methamphetamine tablets — label-based
methamphetamine hydrochloride; tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2024-09 FDA label; generic DailyMed published2025-05-23; checked 2026-10-25
Manufacturer label / availability
Label date: 2024-09 FDA label; generic DailyMed published2025-05-23; checked 2026-10-25
No label-supported conversion factor to methylphenidate, amphetamine salts, or lisdexamfetamine.
Dexedrine Spansule — label-based
Dextroamphetamine sulfate sustained-release capsule; SR capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: PI revision09-2025-03; checked 2026-10-25
Bioavailability resembles equivalent total IR dose, but no exact conversion algorithm verified; do not equate PK comparison with clinical substitution instructions.
Dyanavel XR suspension — label-based
Amphetamine base ER; ER oral suspension
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-02-24 (PI revised 9/2025); checked 2026-10-25
Suspension↔tablet mg-for-mg substitution explicitly allowed. Other amphetamines: discontinue and retitrate.
Dyanavel XR tablets — label-based
Amphetamine base ER; ER tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-02-24 (PI revised 9/2025); checked 2026-10-25
Suspension↔tablet mg-for-mg substitution explicitly allowed. Other amphetamines: discontinue and retitrate.
Evekeo — label-based
Racemic amphetamine sulfate (d:l 1:1); IR tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-10-10; checked 2026-10-25
Evekeo→Evekeo ODT mg-for-mg explicitly permitted by ODT label, but ODT availability uncertain.
Evekeo ODT — historical
Racemic amphetamine sulfate (d:l 1:1); IR orally disintegrating tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 10/2023 PI; DailyMed packaging revised4/2024; checked 2026-10-25
Evekeo IR→ODT mg-for-mg; other amphetamines require retitration.
Focalin IR — label-based
dexmethylphenidate hydrochloride; immediate-release tablet
Dosage and administration; strengths; pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2024-05-30; checked 2026-10-25
Pediatric patients taking racemic oral methylphenidate: start at half its total daily dose, divided BID. Adult automatic rule withheld.
Focalin XR — label-based
dexmethylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release capsule
Dosage and administration; strengths; pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-09-23; checked 2026-10-25
Half the total daily dose of racemic oral methylphenidate; or same total daily dose of Focalin IR. Do not invert or chain rules.
Intuniv / guanfacine ER — label-based
guanfacine; extended-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2025-06; checked 2026-10-25
IR guanfacine is not mg-for-mg substitutable; discontinue IR and retitrate ER per label.
Jornay PM — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; delayed-release and extended-release capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-10-03; checked 2026-10-25
Discontinue other methylphenidate and titrate Jornay PM; do not substitute mg-for-mg
Kapvay / clonidine ER tablets — label-based
clonidine hydrochloride; extended-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2025-10; checked 2026-10-25
Not interchangeable mg-for-mg with other clonidine products.
Metadate CD — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-07-20; checked 2026-10-25
No universal mg-for-mg conversion established by cited label
Metadate ER — historical
methylphenidate hydrochloride; 8-hour extended-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2017-05-22; checked 2026-10-25
Use established 8-hour IR requirement, not a broad daily-dose factor
Methylin ER — historical
methylphenidate hydrochloride; 8-hour extended-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2013-10-14; checked 2026-10-25
No standalone automatic conversion factor established from the Medication Guide; current 8-hour generic ER label provides context but does not establish equivalence of all ER products.
Methylin oral solution — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; immediate-release oral solution
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2023-11-01; checked 2026-10-25
No cross-formulation mg equivalence established by this label
Methylphenidate hydrochloride chewable tablets — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; immediate-release chewable tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-03-12; checked 2026-10-25
No cross-formulation conversion table in cited label
Methylphenidate hydrochloride ER tablets (8-hour formulation) — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release tablet; not OROS
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-10-07; checked 2026-10-25
May replace titrated IR dosing when ER dose corresponds to the established 8-hour IR requirement; this is not a universal daily-dose conversion or equivalence across all ER products
Methylphenidate hydrochloride IR tablets — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; immediate-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-10-14; checked 2026-10-25
No broad cross-formulation conversion rule
Mydayis — label-based
Mixed amphetamine salts, triple-bead ER; ER capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-04-30; checked 2026-10-25
Other amphetamine products: discontinue and retitrate; no mg-for-mg substitution.
Onyda XR — label-based
clonidine hydrochloride; extended-release oral suspension
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2025-04; checked 2026-10-25
Other clonidine products: discontinue old treatment and retitrate Onyda; no mg-for-mg substitution.
ProCentra — label-based
Dextroamphetamine sulfate oral solution; IR oral solution
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-05-14; checked 2026-10-25
No exact tablet-to-liquid clinical switch rule verified in this label; mg/mL calculation is arithmetic, not therapeutic equivalence.
Qelbree — label-based
viloxazine; extended-release capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2025-01; checked 2026-10-25
No established mg-for-mg equivalence with other ADHD drugs.
QuilliChew ER — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release chewable tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-04-08; checked 2026-10-25
Discontinue other methylphenidate and titrate; do not substitute mg-for-mg
Quillivant XR — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release oral suspension after reconstitution
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-03-24; checked 2026-10-25
Discontinue other methylphenidate and titrate Quillivant XR; do not substitute mg-for-mg
Relexxii — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release tablet
Dosage and administration; strengths; pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-09-26; checked 2026-10-25
IR methylphenidate 5/10/15/20 mg per dose BID or TID → 18/36/54/72 mg each morning. The 72 mg row requires age ≥13; apply age/weight limits.
Ritalin — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; immediate-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-02-05; checked 2026-10-25
No universal cross-product conversion rule established by this label
Ritalin LA — label-based
methylphenidate hydrochloride; extended-release bead capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-09-23; checked 2026-10-25
Specific table applies only to Ritalin twice daily. Other methylphenidate products: discontinue and titrate; do not substitute mg-for-mg.
Ritalin-SR — historical
methylphenidate hydrochloride; 8-hour sustained-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: Not stated; checked 2026-10-25
Historical label allows corresponding established 8-hour IR dose; do not generalize to other ER formulations
Simtriyo — label-based
centanafadine; extended-release capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2026-07; checked 2026-10-25
Manufacturer label / availability
Label date: 2026-07; checked 2026-10-25
Manufacturer label / availability
Label date: 2026-07; checked 2026-10-25
No established conversion from other ADHD drugs.
Strattera / atomoxetine capsules — label-based
atomoxetine; capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2026-06; checked 2026-10-25
No established cross-drug dose equivalence.
Tenex / guanfacine IR tablets — off-label
guanfacine hydrochloride; immediate-release tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, precautions
Label date: 2013-05 (legacy brand label); checked 2026-10-25
Do not replace IR with Intuniv on mg-for-mg basis; ER requires retitration.
Vyvanse / lisdexamfetamine capsules — label-based
Lisdexamfetamine dimesylate; Capsule
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-04-30; checked 2026-10-25
Capsule↔chewable explicitly mg-for-mg. No label-supported fixed conversion from methylphenidate or other amphetamine ingredients.
Vyvanse / lisdexamfetamine chewable — label-based
Lisdexamfetamine dimesylate; Chewable tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2026-04-30; checked 2026-10-25
Capsule↔chewable explicitly mg-for-mg. No label-supported fixed conversion from methylphenidate or other amphetamine ingredients.
Wellbutrin SR / bupropion SR — off-label
bupropion hydrochloride; Sustained-release tablet
Non-ADHD product labeling
Label date: Prescribing information revised 11/2025; SPL effective 2025-11-05.; checked 2026-10-25
Off-label evidence; no automatic dose rule
Label date: Adult ADHD trial; checked 2026-10-25
No numeric cross-drug ADHD conversion supplied.
Wellbutrin XL / bupropion XL — off-label
bupropion hydrochloride; Extended-release tablet
Non-ADHD product labeling
Label date: Prescribing information revised 11/2025; SPL effective 2026-02-10.; checked 2026-10-25
Off-label evidence; no automatic dose rule
Label date: Adult ADHD trial; checked 2026-10-25
No numeric cross-drug ADHD conversion supplied.
Xelstrym — label-based
Dextroamphetamine base transdermal system; 9-hour patch
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: PI revised9/2025; FDA SPL summary2025-12-23; checked 2026-10-25
Other amphetamine products require discontinuation and retitration; no mg-for-mg substitution.
Zenzedi / dextroamphetamine IR — label-based
Dextroamphetamine sulfate; IR tablet
Dosage, administration, strengths, pharmacokinetics
Label date: 2025-11-26; checked 2026-10-25
No broad amphetamine-equivalence factor verified; distinguish dextroamphetamine sulfate from mixed salts and amphetamine-base products.
Conversion source
The current calculation engine uses the original medcalc PHP logic and25 WordPress database records. The prescribing-label summaries above are supplemental references, not replacement conversion factors. Additional medications without an original WordPress record have no invented conversion rule.